TrackAct - Activity Tracker

Name of the event :-	Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam Students' Seminar Series
Conducted by:-	IQAC in association with Research and Development Committee
Conducted by:-	IQAC III association with Research and Development committee
Date:-	December 12, 2020
Venue/ Online	Online Platform via google meet
Platform:-	
Activity Falls under	Criterion III & VII
Criterion/Criteria:-	
Convenor:-	Dr. Vishakha Telgote
Co-Convenor: -	Prof. Remya Madan Gopal
(if any)	
Number of	100
participants benefitted:-	
benefitteu:-	
	Report on "Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Memorial Students Seminar"
	Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) in collaboration with
Report:-	Research and Development Committee of Pillai HOC College of Arts,
	Science and Commerce, Rasayani (PHCASC) organized Dr. APJ Abdul
	Kalam Memorial Student's Seminar Series on December 12, 2020
	through google meet .
	Total 7 students and 3 teams participated in this seminar.
	rotar / statents and 5 teams participated in this seminar.

The primary objective of this seminar was to improve and enhance a student's presentation skills and to familiarise him/her with the concept of paper presentation. Researching, writing, and presenting a paper provides a student with invaluable early experience in expressing ideas related to their field or area of interest.

Topics such as Renewable Energy sources, Artificial Intelligence, online census count, biopolymers were presented.

Presentations were evaluated by Dr. Jayanta K Behera (for Science), Ms. Rewati Soman (For Commerce) and Mr. Linu George (for Arts).

We owe a great deal of gratitude to Dr. Lata Menon, Principal, PHCASC for her constant support and guidance. We would like to place on record our appreciation towards our Vice-Principal Mr. Binit Kumar

We convey our sincere gratitude to the team PHCASC for encouraging students for their enthusiastic participation across all the streams

Following are the students across all the streams who have secured their places of merit at the Intercollegiate level today on December 12, 2020.

Winners of Event are:

1st. Riya Nikam (SYBMS)

2nd. Hiba Irfan (SYBA)

3rd. Aarshi Rai (SYBAMMC)



